PhotoPlog

PhotoPlog (http://www.photoplog.com/forum/index.php)
-   Troubleshooting & Problems (http://www.photoplog.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Fatal Error (http://www.photoplog.com/forum/showthread.php?t=701)

ciciotti 11-07-2006 07:18 PM

Fatal Error
 
Code:

Warning: chdir() [function.chdir]: No such file or directory (errno 2) in /home/fivsevon/public_html/forum/photoplog/settings.php on line 92

Warning: main(./global.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/fivsevon/public_html/forum/photoplog/settings.php on line 93

Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required './global.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/fivsevon/public_html/forum/photoplog/settings.php on line 93


MikeD 11-07-2006 09:30 PM

It looks like some paths are incorrect. In the PhotoPlog config.php file try this:
Code:

define('PHOTOPLOG_FWD','/Your-Domain.com/vbulletin');
In the PhotoPlog settings via ACP, set the 'PhotoPlog Path' to your full server path. That means...
Code:

PhotoPlog Link: /vbulletin/photoplog
PhotoPlog Path =  /Your-Domain.com/vbulletin/photoplog
Upload Directory = images Note: No Beginning Slash - No Ending Slash!!!

Don't forget to replace Your-Domain.com with the correct name. That means YOUR SITE !!!

Example: In mine vB Local, the settings are...
Code:

PhotoPlog Link: http://localhost/vbulletin/upload/photoplog
PhotoPlog Path =  /Applications/Web Server/xampp/htdocs/vbulletin/upload/photoplog
Upload Directory = images Note: No Beginning Slash - No Ending Slash!!!

How To Get The Correct Path
Here a simple way to determine the path you need to get PhotoPlog worked. This means: Run this script in your main forum or PhotoPlog directory to help to determine your correct path...
Code:

<?php

echo getcwd();

?>

Save this file as for example path.php and run this in your browser. After some sec's you will see your path what you have to enter into your settings ;)

This ways should help you to get worked your PhotoPlog ;) -Mike

Morgan 11-08-2006 12:18 AM

Good suggestions MikeD, thanks! :)

The error itself lets you know the path to use in the PhotoPlog config file:
Code:

define('PHOTOPLOG_FWD','/home/fivsevon/public_html/forum');
The lite version though doesn't have a 'PhotoPlog Path' setting.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.